Turnbuckle Talk: Amber Nova

Welcome back to another edition of Turnbuckle Talk! Today we are featuring one of the women who we want everyone to keep an eye on in 2017, Amber Nova!

 

H/F: At what age did you begin watching wrestling?

AN: Not sure an exact age somewhere between 10-12 years old. My dad is the reason I started watching. Always been a daddy’s girl.

H/F: When did you know that you wanted to become a wrestler?
AN: I’ve always day dreamed about it but never thought it could happen for someone like me. Then I really started planning my move to Orlando from Beaufort, South Carolina in 2014.

H/F: Where did you begin your training and who did train with?
AN: I’ve been training at the Team Vision Dojo I Believe in Wrestling School for about a year and a half. Trained by Chasyn Rance. Also assistant trainers that come and help out such as Jesus Rodriguez, Aaron Epic, Ivelisse Velez and more.

H/F: How long have you been in the wrestling business?
AN: I started my training May 2015.

H/F: Who are some of your influences or people that you look up to in the business?
AN: Since I was a kid I’ve loved Sting and Goldberg. Seeing them return was awesome for me. Also Booker T, Lita, Trish, Chyna, Aj Lee. People I’ve had the pleasure to train with Lince Dorado, Saraya Knight, Scot Hall, Larry Zbyszko, Bill DeMott and more.

H/F: What is your entrance music? Any reason for picking this song?
AN: My entrance song is Machine head by Bush. I’m a rocker chick

H/F: What is the name of your finishers?
AN: I do a flying satellite DDT, I like to call a Nova Driver. I also do a Northern Lights Suplex that I call a Nova Lights Suplex.

H/F: What are the name of some wrestling promotions that you have wrestled for?
AN: I have wrestled for I Believe In Wrestling, Riot Pro Wrestling, CWE and Orlando Pro Wrestling. I have Conquer Pro Wrestling and USCW coming up in the next two weeks.

H/F: What have you learned about yourself in your journey of becoming a wrestler?
AN: I’ve discovered how athletic and what my body can really endure. I’m proud of myself for moving to Orlando by myself not knowing anyone, just to be a wrestler. I’m a strong independent woman and I’ve mentally improved myself as well.

H/F: What has been your favorite part of your career so far?
AN: The improvement and enjoying the ride. The training and learning my moves set. These memories of what I’ve learned from these incredibly talent people. It’s a blessing.

H/F: Who would your dream match be against?
AN: I’d would be so thankful to hang with any of the women in WWE. Having a match with Lita would be very badass!

H/F: Other than the dream match opponent, is there anyone that you haven’t worked with that you would like to one day?
AN: I’ve had the pleasure of recently training with Ivelisse Velez and would be grateful for a match one day. She is one of the best female wrestlers out there today. Also Many of the women in WWE like Alicia Fox, Sasha Banks, Natalya, Charlotte Flair.

H/F: What are some of your goals for 2017?
AN:  Health and Happiness most importantly, and to continue to evolve into the wrestler and character I envision for myself.

 

 

H/F: Favorite cheat meal? Type of music? Type of movies?
AN: I don’t really have a cheat meal. I already always eat very healthy. Favorite foods however are vegetables, like lots of Broccoli and carbs. I’m Italian and Irish so Pizza and Spaghetti. Maybe cheat wise would be fried pickles. I’m a classic car chick, so classic rock, alternative rock mostly, but I’m also very open minded and I love listening to country, reggae, and Disney music from movies. Type of movies I like are comedy & action example: Ready to Rumble! One of my favorites with all my fave wrestlers.

H/F: What is something that not many people know about you?
AN: I like to read the same books as my mom. Having that time to meditate and lose yourself in a captivating story feels good for the mind.

H/F: Favorite place that you have wrestled so far?
AN: Orlando Fair Grounds my 2nd & 3rd matches were there. It was in May outside. Good weather and nice atmosphere.

H/F: Bucket list of places you want to wrestle?
AN: For WWE anywhere I would be thankful, but I would love to travel. I haven’t really been out of the country.

 

H/F: What do you enjoy doing when you aren’t wrestling?
AN: My hobbies would include classic car shows with my dad and brother. We just went to the Daytona Turkey Rod Run together with their cars. My Brother has a 76 Malibu and my dad a 62 Nova. I drive a 73 Chevy Nova, hence the Nova Girl Gimmick. I also like to play pool, paddle boarding, kayaking and yoga are a few things.

H/F: Finish this statement, if I wasn’t involved in wrestling, I would be doing…
AN: Probably the same thing I was before. Medical transport as an EMT still. I did that for two years before chasing my dream of wrestling.

H/F: Any words for your fans?
AN: Absolutely thank you for supporting me along the way. It keeps me going! Xoxo so grateful for the love life is about enjoying the ride with family and friends all your loved ones and being thankful for what you’re blessed with.

H/F: Any last words that you would like to add?
AN: Thank you for the questions and interest. It’s a pleasure! I have included links to my YouTube channel Amber Nova where you can watch videos of my car and all my matches, social media handles and booking email listed below as well!

Instagram : Amber Nova @novagirl73

Twitter: Amber Nova @Nova_Girl1973

Facebook: Amber Flora

YouTube : Amber Nova

For Bookings: ambernova73@gmail.com

And if you wanna run away, I can give you a ride. I’m a one way ticket to your darker side. I am The Nova Girl! Keep on Rockin in the Free world!

Amber Nova

One Reply to “Turnbuckle Talk: Amber Nova”

  1. Mary kay

    So happy you followed your dreams. We’ll always be your greatest cheering section. Woohoo. Best of luck always Amber. Love you. Xoxo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *