Turnbuckle Talk: Kat Green

123
1
SHARE

Welcome to the Heel/Face countdown to Xmas special! In this countdown, we will speak to a new women’s wrestler each day up until the day of Christmas. We will speak with women from all over the United States, as well as women from other countries. We hope you enjoy this and hope that we can introduce you to some very talented women’s wrestlers or feature some of of your favorites! Today’s woman that we will feature is Kat Green.

Kat is based out of south Texas (the RGV) and has wrestled for numerous wrestling promotions. You can catch her in action next Friday, December 16th, at VIP Wrestling as she takes on Jessica James and Barbi Hayden in a triple threat match. Be sure to follow Kat on twitter and instagram! You can read our interview below.

kat3

 

H/F: At what age did you begin watching wrestling?
KG: I’m thinking at the age of 11/12. Sting was my favorite wrestler haha.

H/F: When did you know that you wanted to become a wrestler?
KG: 19. It never crossed my mind because I didn’t think I was capable of doing something like that.

H/F: Where did you begin your training and who helped you get started with training?
KG: Wrestling Revolution in McAllen, Texas. I was trained by Danny Ramons, Shooter Roberts, Dante, Willie Starns and Jodan.

H/F: How long have you been in the business?
KG: I debuted in 2013 and suffered a knee injury on October 31, 2014. Came back and left due to my knee rehabilitation.

kat1
H/F: Who are some of your influences or people that you look up to in the business?
KG: My biggest influence is Sara Amato aka Sara Del Rey and Melissa Anderson.

H/F: What is your entrance music? Any reason for picking this song?
KG: Halestorm- I get off. It’s just a strong female singing about doing whatever she wants and enjoying it. I love strong females and what they stand for.

H/F: What is the name of your finisher?
KG: I didn’t come up with this name, I got some help haha but it fits since most people associate me with cats because my name is Kat… And between you and me.. I don’t even like cats lol I love dogs! I have four! But anyway, the name of my finisher is the 9 Lives, it’s a double undertook face smash. Similar to a royal butterfly. Starts of as a submission and ends with your face on the mat. 😉

H/F: What have you learned about yourself in your journey of becoming a wrestler?
KG: I’ve learned that you can have a great impact on younger girls. That you can help them overcome bullying and help mold them into becoming strong women. I LOVE that. It’s taught me to be more humble and to appreciate the little things. I’ve become more open minded and it’s helped with the stage fright lol but not really. I still have mini panic attacks behind the curtains. Shhhh.

H/F: What has been your favorite part of your career so far?
KG: Getting to meet amazing and beautiful people. Traveling and building great business opportunities. My favorite is meeting fans in cities where you didn’t even know ANYONE knew your name. It’s ridiculous sometimes, I love it!

H/F: Who would your dream match be against?
KG: Definitely, Sara Del Rey or Charlotte.

kat2
H/F: Other than the dream match opponent, is there anyone that you haven’t worked with that you would like to one day?
KG: I love all the women in the Indy scene right now. They’re all so talented and my list is too long to write down.

H/F: What are some of your goals for 2017?
KG: WWE, Japan, Europe and to explore the world as much as I can.

H/F: Favorite cheat meal? Type of music? Type of movies?
KG: OMG… Pizzah. Pizzah all day every day! That’s been my favorite since I was like 9! Ask my mom! I love sweets, donuts are usually my go-to with the pink frosting and regular glazed. As far as music, I love everything from Trash metal to Country music. I’m Hispanic, my first language is Spanish and I love me some ranchero music too. 😉 As for movies, I love funny, anything that makes me laugh. Romantic comedies, action and gory stuff. Mainly funny, I love to laugh.

H/F: What is something that not many people know about you?
KG: I love drinking milk with ice after a workout. I’m not a big fan of ice cream and I collect toys (mostly Star Wars).

kat4
H/F: Favorite place that you have wrestled so far?
KG: I honestly love the Austin, Texas crowd, but I love my home based promotion so much. South Texas for sure.

H/F: Bucket list of places you want to wrestle?
KG: Japan, Australia, Hawaii and California.

H/F: What do you enjoy doing when you aren’t wrestling?
KG: I honestly love working out and if that’s not what I’m doing, you’ll find me at the beach or watching comedies with some wine.

H/F: Finish this statement, if I wasn’t involved in wrestling, I would be doing…
KG: I would be Living in Ewa beach, Hawaii surrounded by the ocean and beautiful family.

H/F: Any words for your fans?
KG: Thank you for not giving up on me, thank you for your encouraging words through this injury. I couldn’t have done it without you guys. I appreciate all of you forever and ever!

H/F: Any last words that you would like to add?
KG: I hope that any little girl or boy out there that thinks a dream is not possible because they don’t have the support they want from the people they need.. You don’t need it, it’s all YOU!! Live for you and only you. I wish somebody would have told me that a few years ago. -Strength and Honor-

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here