Royal Rumble Results


The Royal Rumble…….well to put it plain and simple, it was horrible. In my opinion, the ONLY good thing that happened was that Sasha Banks is now in the picture for a Divas title match. I guess you could throw in the debut of AJ Styles, but with social media the way it is now, I was already over it as soon as it happened. 

Here are the full list of results, including the kickoff match. 

Mark Henry & Jack Swagger defeated The Ascension, Dudley Boyz and Darren Young & Damien Sandow to earn a spot in the Royal Rumble. 

Dean Ambrose defeated Kevin Owens to retain the Intercontinental Championship after throwing Owens through two tables and he could not answer the 10 count. 

The New Day defeated the Usos to retain the Tag Titles. 

Kalisto defeated Alberto Del Rio to become the new United States champion. 

Charlotte defeated Becky Lynch to retain the Divas title with help from Ric Flair. After the match, Sasha Banks came out and attacked Charlotte, perhaps setting up a match between the two. 

Triple H entered the Royal Rumble at number 30 and won to become the new WWE World Heavyweight champion. You can find a full list of entries and who they were eliminated by below. 


Royal Rumble

1) Roman Reigns* (eliminated by Triple H)

2) Rusev (eliminated by Roman Reigns)

3) AJ Styles** (eliminated by Kevin Owens)

4) Tyler Breeze (eliminated by AJ Styles)

5) Curtis Axel (eliminated by AJ Styles)

6) Chris Jericho aka Y2J (eliminated by Dean Ambrose)

7) Kane (eliminated by Braun Strowman)

8) Goldust (eliminated by Titus O’Neil)

9) Ryback (eliminated by Big Show)

10) Kofi Kingston (eliminated by Y2J)

11) Titus O’Neil (eliminated by Big Show)

12) R-Truth (eliminated by Kane)

13) Luke Harper (eliminated by Brock Lesnar)

14) Stardust (eliminated by Stardust)

15) Big Show (eliminated by Braun Strowman)

16) Neville (eliminated by Luke Harper)

17) Braun Strowman (eliminated by Brock Lesnar)

18) Kevin Owens (eliminated by Sami Zayn)

19) Dean Ambrose (eliminated by Triple H)

20) Sami Zayn (eliminated by Braun Strowman)

21) Eric Rowan (eliminated by Brock Lesnar)

22) Mark Henry (eliminated by the Wyatts)

23) Brock Lesner (eliminated by the Wyatts***)

24) Jack Swagger (eliminated by Brock Lesnar)

25) The Miz**** (eliminated by Roman Reigns)

26) Alberto Del Rio (eliminated by Roman Reigns)

27) Bray Wyatt (eliminated by Triple H & Shaemus)

28) Dolph Ziggler (eliminated by Triple H)

29) Shaemus (eliminated by Roman Reigns)

30) Triple H (WINNER)

*At one point during the match, Roman was attacked by the League of Nations and was taken to the back to receive treatment. He missed a significant amount of time, but returned shortly before Triple H came out. 

**AJ Syles made his debut with the WWE tonight

***The Wyatts came into the match after being eliminated and took out Brock.

****The Miz came out and spent what seemed like 15 minutes on commentary. There needs to be a new rule that states if you are not inside the ring within a certain amount of time, then you forfeit your entry and are disqualified from the match. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here